Allen Edmonds Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center

Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center

4840 Tanger Outlet Blvd, Ste. 910, North Charleston, South Carolina
Overall rating:
4.964 / 5
5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Review 1 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and people.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoes are beautiful and durable and the people only make them better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The face of Allen Edmonds!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
#LoveAEshoes
From: NC
Age: 25-34
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This review is long overdue, however, I did not want to let another day go by without taking the time to post how amazing the Charleston store is. I started shopping with them almost a year ago and the manager Kinard aims to please during each and every transaction. I had been improperly fitted by another company store and decided to make the drive to Charleston where Jeff and Kristen both took a great deal of their time refitting me so I could be comfortable in AE products. I left the store that day, relieved that I finally, after all this time had the proper fit and from that day on I enjoy putting on my Allen Edmond shoes. I have learned after being educated by Kinard, Jeff, and Kristen which lasts will work best for my feet and which products I should stand clear of, so I don't encounter discomfort. I feel like this store is Cheers, since they all know me on a first name basis, heck Kristen has my email memorized. This is one of the AE stores that should be an example of what other stores should strive to accomplish. I had never felt pressured to make a purchase and each of the aforementioned individuals will take their time to give me their honest opinion when I'm inquiring about a new belt or new shoe style. They genuinely seem happy when I call and if they don't know an answer right then, they will promptly reply. These three individuals should be the face of Allen Edmonds, therefore, stop by and see them next time your in Charleston or pick up the phone, they can ship anywhere in the USA! Thanks Jeff, Kinard, and Kristen!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delightful customer service

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
AW
From: Gainesville, FL
Age: 25-34
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a wonderful experience with the Charleston outlet last week. I wanted to take advantage of the Rediscover America sale, and emailed the Charleston outlet to ask if they had the Dalton boot I wanted in the correct size and color. I received a quick, helpful reply (from an associate named Mr. Kenard), and after several more emails had arranged for the outlet to hold a pair of the boots for me until I could come to the outlet later that week to try them on. This seemed particularly kind, as the Dalton was heavily discounted in the sale, and must have been flying off the shelves. I was very surprised that they would hold it for me during the sale.
When I arrived at the store, Mr. Kenard greeted me, remembered our email exchange, helped me try on the boots, and was extremely helpful and attentive during my visit (explaining its construction, comparing it to other models, and sharing his own experience with fit and break-in issues with Allen Edmonds products). He wasn't just helpful - he was excited to talk to me about his shoes, and his excitement was infectious; I wish all retail experiences could be half so enjoyable. Needless to say, I purchased the boots (which fit perfectly) and could not be more pleased with the whole experience. Mr. Kenard could not have been more helpful, and it was wonderful to interact with a man who so obviously loves his job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharing my secret!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Al
From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 45-54
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
During a great in-store experience a few years ago, I learned I could periodically ask for an emailed list of Factory Second closeouts in my size. I have taken full advantage of the list, and have ended up with a closet full of Allen Edmonds at less than full price!!!
Today, I found the style and color I was about to buy full price over the weekend, so I guess you can say I am delighted!! Printed out my emailed list and showed my co-workers how they can request a similar list in his size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always amazing customer service

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Ed
From: Mount Pleasant, SC
Age: 25-34
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted to get a pair of Daltons in Walnut a while ago, but there weren't any seconds available at the time. Kristen at the Allen Edmonds outlet put in an order for me, and kept checking for Daltons in my size and color until they were in stock. The boots arrived a few days later and they look amazing and fit perfectly! As always, the customer service can't be beat, and the boots are wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Dalton Wingtip Dress Boots
4.5 out of 5(87)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic experience. A reason to get excited about shoes...

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
John W
From: Charleston, SC
Age: 18-24
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I had been contemplating buying my first pair of Allen Edmonds for a while. When I saw they were having their Rediscover America sale, I knew it was time to buy. I had done my homework online and decided I wanted a pair of walnut Strands, but wasn't sure exactly what size I needed since I had never really been properly fitted for a pair of nice shoes. Jeff at the store was extremely helpful in determining the correct size for me. I had to try on a couple different sizes and Jeff explained in detail why the first one I tried wasn't the exact size I needed, even though I thought it felt fine. He was right, the second pair was an even better fit. After determining my size and trying on a different pair made on the same last/mold, Jeff had to order them since they didn't have a C width in the store in the walnut Strand. They arrived at my house 2 days later. The shoes are great, and the entire buying process/experience couldn't have been any better. Before I left the store Jeff gave me his card and told me to give him a call if I needed anything or had any problems.
The employees at this store definitely know their stuff and are extremely knowledgeable about the shoes they carry. They are not just cashiers at your average shoe store whose only job is to run your credit card and send you on your way. I can't wait to go back and get another pair, and I will be recommending these shoes and this store to all my friends and co-workers. Thankfully I only live 15 minutes from the store, but now I understand why folks drive from several hours away just to go here.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Strand Cap-toe Oxfords
4.7 out of 5(328)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes and customer service!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Ed
From: Mount Pleasant, SC
Age: 25-34
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my second visit to the Allen Edmonds outlet and I had an idea of what shoes I wanted to try on. I e-mailed Kristen ahead of time, and when I came into the store a couple days later, she had the shoes out and ready for me. I ended up buying the Norwich, Broadstreet, and Finch with two belts to match. I love how patient and helpful Kristen is in helping me find great shoes!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Norwich Monk Straps
3.6 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
Broadstreet Wingtips
4.8 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Experience

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Ben
From: Charleston, SC
Age: 25-34
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my first visit to this store and to an Allen Edmonds store. I knew which shoe I wanted to see and Kenard helped me find exactly the right fitting pair. I left with everything I needed and truly felt like I was the only customer in the store. I highly recommend this store. Oh--and the shoes are great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long distance customer after in store visit

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
ictlawyer
From: Wichita, KS
Age: 55-64
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristen spent quality time in store with me making sure we got just the right fit for a new pair of Strands. She was honest and direct. The purchase was shipped and arrived before we returned home. Since then, a long distance purchase was made with her manager while Kristen was on vacation and he was just as personable and helpful as Kristen. If ever in the area, stopping in the store is strongly suggested.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing customer service!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Ed
From: Mount Pleasant, SC
Age: 25-34
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a new customer, Kristen, the assistant store manager, was very helpful and patient while my wife and I looked through different options for shoes. I ended up purchasing three pairs of shoes and I'm incredibly happy with both the quality and appearance of my shoes, as well as the customer service provided in store.
I definitely will be returning to the store soon!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Strand Cap-toe Oxfords
4.7 out of 5(328)
 
 
 
Fifth Avenue Cap-toe Oxfords
4.3 out of 5(206)
 
 
 
Eastport Boat Shoes
4.1 out of 5(101)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Customer Service and an Excellent Store

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
citdawg2012
From: Charleston, SC
Age: 18-24
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The salesperson, Kristen, helped me out so much and fitted me into the shoes of my dreams. I bought a Strand in the Walnut and a Fifth Avenue in the Black. In the future I will return and definitely give all of my business to her. These shoes are the best but her customer service was even better. Thanks Kristen.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Customer Support

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Kwaker
From: Hoboken, NJ
Age: 35-44
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristen at the Charleston outlet was very helpful in helping me purchase a nice pair cordovan shoes. While I only had occassion to interact with her by phone and email with this first transaction, I will be travelling to Charleston for business later in the summer and plan to make another purchase at that time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helpful Salesperson

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
cdeakes
From: Charleston, SC
Age: 25-34
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steve was very friendly and helpful when I stopped by the store on 08/07/2011. He helped me find a pair of shoes, and even though the size I needed was not available in the store, he called another store until he found the exact shoe I needed and placed the order for me. I was interested in a second pair of shoes but we were unable to find anything that fit what I was looking for. The only improvement that could have is that the store could have been more appropriately staffed. Steve was the only person working, and he still did an admirable job to attend to his the other customers in the store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Store personnel extremely helpful. Great products

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Charleston, SC
Age: 35-44
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I went to the outlet malls to purchase some fall shirts and stumbled into the Allen Edmonds store. I did not know about the store at Tanger but was familiar with the company from the ads in the WSJ. I was blown away by the shoes there and ended up purchasing two pairs. The pair of Black Hills that I purchased I wore out of the store and back to the office. The Store Manager, Kenard, was very helpful and offered some tips to help deal with an irregular fit because of a slight difference in the size of my feet. I got back to the office and everyone immediately complemented me on my shoes. I'm looking forward to many years in these shoes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very glad I stopped by Allen Edmonds.

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to stop by when I saw the billboard on I-26 in Charleston, South Carolina. Kenard gave me great customer service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kenard got me again

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
silverfox
From: charleston, sc
Age: 35-44
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well, it has been about a week since I listed a review of the great service I received from Kenard in the North Charleston store two weeks prior. Here I am writing another review to report another great experience with the company. I went into the store to look into some more care products for my recent purchases. Kenard kindly educated me on the products I needed and answered all of my questions satisfactorily. This while assisting another customer well. Once we finished that business Kenard gained a twinkle in his eye and mentioned that the rough McTavishes I had looked at two weeks earlier had gone on sale. I come in looking for one pair of black lace ups and now I am faced with purchasing a third pair of shoes in as many weeks. Of course I said wrap them up, never happier to be parted with my money. Great job Kenard. You got me again. Keep up the good work.
Derek M., O.D.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
McTavish Wingtip Oxfords
4.5 out of 5(181)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We went in the N Charleston store, I never imagined I would be an owner.

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
apronqueen62
From: Hudson, MA
Age: 45-54
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first learned about A.E. shoes ten years ago because of the six or so pairs in my husbands closet. He always looks good in them and never complained about soar feet at days end. I needed to learn more but only found mens styles in the catalogs. We soon found a new store opening in MA near where we live and met friendly, helpful staff there, never realizing that we would need help to recondition a water damaged pair when our closet was flooded. We have made a point of including store visits in 3 of our vacations in SC, ME, and Port Washington where I could see US made quality shoes being crafted through a viewing window, I was so impressed at that point. Just two weeks ago I became a first time owner because a clerk in SC pointed out a pink car shoe in my size. I've been in them since.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Merchandise and First-Rate Service

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer avatar
TheBighammer
From: Eatontown, NJ
Age: 35-44
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went to the AE Outlet in March while visiting friends in Charleston. The gentleman working was quite friendly and informed me that he would be happy to ship anything I couldn't fit into my luggage, explained how the setup of the store worked in terms of pricing and gave me his card. Very good service for an outlet store - almost better than my local AE store in NJ!
I highly recommend visiting there - shoes range from $99 and up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

phenomenal service and selection at the north charleston store

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Silverfox
From: Charleston, SC
Age: 35-44
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently joined a new practice in downtown Charleston, SC. Given the new gig, i decided to celebrate with the purchase of a new wardrobe. That included new shoes. The last time i purchased new dress shoes was in my clinical training 12 years ago. Needless to say they were well kempt but a little dated as my wife continually pointed out. After looking at several videos on You-Tube concerning shoe care, i decided to check out our local store.
The original intent was to replace a pair of black loafers with a pair of lace up black shoes that were more fashion forward. The wife and I looked around the shop and came across several shoes that fit the bill. The store manager then came to us and helped us through the selection process further. A very pleasant individual with a great sense of humor, we kept each other in stitches through several fittings, narrowing the choices down.
Halfway through the process he pauses and suggests a pair of walnut Bel Aires that were on sale. I had to remind him that the goal was to find a pair of BLACK shoes, not brown. He coyly suggested i just try them on. Man was i glad he did. I tried a wing tip in black earlier and was not sold on them. Putting the Walnut pair on was a completely different experience. It also helped me clear my mind as to the choice of my black pair. A pair of black loafers, the Modenas.
Although the intent was to purchase a totally different style of black shoes only, the manager, in all his wisdom, nudged me to a very satisfactory decision of the two pairs. Since the visit i have been back to the store twice to purchase care items, shoe trees and knowledge. I did not think I would ever be excited about shoes, but allen edmonds, and in particular the store manager, have planted the seed and now i have my eye on a pair of McTavishes for casual wear.
thanks guys.
Derek M., O.D.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
McTavish Wingtip Oxfords
4.5 out of 5(181)
 
 
 
Modena
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Allen Edmonds Outlet - Tanger Outlet Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knowledgeable and friendly staff, plus a great selection

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to my needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ability to solve my problem 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenard was excellent and very helpful in picking out my first pair of Allen Edmonds shoes. I will certainly go back to visit him for more pairs!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>